current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-09-12 - 11:14 p.m.
One More Day...

...until we have our preliminary inspection. It was originally scheduled for today, but upon looking at the mess that was my bedroom yesterday, I realized: There was NO WAY it would all get done by 10:30 this morning! So, I rescheduled for tomorrow at 1:30. I would have much rather gotten it over with today, but they would have hit us for lots of things! We're talking dusted windowsills, threshholds, vents, etc. All the things you wouldn't ordinarily think of. At least I have my oven clean, and the laundry room. My bedroom is mostly clean (except that damned closet!!), and I've worked on the storage room for an hour now. I figure I'll be done at some point today...thank goodness the girls don't have an early day again today!

I went to Wally World yesterday to get some Rubbermaid containers for odds and ends...mostly stuff going into long-term storage. Hey, I'm TRYING to be organized, here...*trying* being the operative word!

I'll just be so glad when all of this is over, and I can go back to being a normal human being again!! Who said having someone to pack and move FOR you was easy? Sheesh...could you imagine if we had to do all of this ourselves?? They'd have to check me into a nice padded room, snicker!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message