current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-10-06 - 1:16 a.m.
Birthday Wishes for my Husband!

Friday was Mike's birthday...he's officially as old as I am now, giggle! I told him this, and he said yah, but I'm younger looking than he is! Awww, sometimes, he knows just what to say! The operative word here is SOMETIMES, and that's not very often! I'll take it, though!

With this move and all, I've had lots of time to stroll down Memory Lane! We probably won't be back here, and I hate to say it, but I'm going to miss this place! It's become like a second home to us (and it takes a LOT for me to say that...I've hated this place sometimes, especially when I first got here!), and we've got so many memories here! We came here in 1988....man, that seems so long ago! I guess it was, really, but so many of our years here off and on have been so wonderful, it seems like just yesterday! Like the volleyball games we used to play with our friends back when we first got here. I just came across the group pic of all of us that we made back then, and it makes me wonder about all those people in the picture! We still have one friend, Nick, who's in the picture, only he's without Michelle now...they got a divorce a few years ago. As far as the rest go, I hope they're all doing well in life! I really need to get a frame for that picture, too. Part and parcel of the military life is losing track of those who change duty stations, sadly enough. The friends I have now, though, I have NO intention of giving up, OR losing track of!

Ahem...well, where was I? Oh, I was wishing my husband a Happy Birthday! Here goes!

Happy 37th Birthday to the Captain of My Heart! I love you very much, and I love that you still can make me laugh, even after all these years! I wish you many, many more Happy Birthdays....you'll probably outlive us all, hehe!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message