current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-10-06 - 12:57 a.m.
6 OT's and a Goodbye Sleepover

I just finished listening to the TN/Arkansas game, and mannnn, Tennessee finally won in 6 OVERTIMES!! This has been the longest game in Tennessee history, and SO worth it, too, with that win! By the time I found the Yahoo Sports link so I could listen to the game, they were already into the third OT, going into the fourth one! It would have been SO GREAT to have been there in person, even with the many overtimes!

So, why did I not just tune in to ESPN to watch the game? Well, Maddy and Rachel had five of their friends over for one last sleepover with them, and they were watching movies. Since we only have the one TV, it was either make seven little girls very bored, or keep them happy with movies. I made the obvious choice and let them have the TV, hehe! Poor Mike....after all seven of the girls were here, he told me that I owed him one! He closed himself in our room and didn't come out but to give me pitiful looks during Big Fat Liar! I went and tucked him in, then got back up to make sure the girls got into their sleeping spots! The four 7-year-olds are sleeping in the girls' room, and the three 9-year-olds are sleeping out here in the floor, in sleeping bags. I think I can still hear the little ones carrying on a bit, so I'm about to go get onto them again!

It makes me so sad to see the girls having to give up seeing their friends here, and I know they will make more friends in Hawaii, but still...! I'm glad we did this for them, it's not been so bad. I hope the girls stay in touch with these friends, it's always good to have friends, ya know?

LOL mannnn, these 7-year-olds run on Energizer batteries, I tell ya! They never run down! Their main concern is Peppy, right now...poor dog! You'd think they'd be happy with him right there at their feet, but no!

So, I'm a happy camper....Tennessee won in 6 incredible overtimes, and I'm going to bed!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message