current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-11-06 - 9:40 a.m.
Slightly disconnected and muddy

...that basically sums up the past few weeks! I've been so RELIEVED to have gotten our inspection hell out of the way, and now all we have to do is hang out for a while, until we leave for Hawaii!

I'm not kidding, it has rained almost NON-STOP since I got here! My MIL doesn't have much in the yard right now in the way of grass, so it's a HUGE muddy, yucky mess! I'm wearing my white Sox shirt right now, and I'm contemplating changing before it gets totally trashed....my MIL has six dogs, so at some point during the day, I can expect one of them to get me!

So...otherwise, all is okay, aside from missing my time online. I just got my minutes for October sent in today, and this is my first entry in who knows HOW long! I'm getting the bends, too, from not being able to just sign on and talk to my best buds...and I hope you guys understand! That's another reason for not being able to wait until I'm in my OWN place! I'm grateful, though, that my MIL is putting up with us for a month, it's not been too bad. I keep dishes and laundry caught up, and cook a few times a week, then on Fridays we've been going to my mom's to spend the night. It's been surprisingly smooth, where *shared time* here is concerned. Now, if we could just have a DRY day...!

I played *farm girl* yesterday, hehe! We got out in my MIL's front yard and raked leaves, swept the front porch, then spread grass seed and straw over the big muddy patch left! Yeeee haw, giggle!! The girls had yesterday off, too, so they were a BIG help!

*Raiiiin, raiiin, go awayyyy, come again another dayyyy....*

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message