current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-11-10 - 8:51 p.m.
Hopeless season!!

Saturday...man, now THERE'S something I don't want to discuss! Our game against Miami was just disastrous! It's nice to see, though, that there are lots of people around town still showing team spirit! There's always next year, right?

This weekend, Mike has been working on putting in security lights for my SIL. This morning, it just so happened that the light fixture in her dining room fizzled...it went *buzzzz*, caught on fire briefly, then went out! Turns out a wire just happened to break at the time, and shorted things out! They went to pick out a new light for the dining room this evening, while I drove the girls back here to my MIL's. Too bad they didn't have an inservice day tomorrow like everyone else seems to in Knoxville!

It's high time for me to get my eating habits under control again! I mean, my portions have been okay, but the stuff I've chosen to eat has been dreadful! I'm hoping that this coming weekend, when I visit the IL girls for our *Thanksgiving*, I can get some workout time in, finally! I went as far as to get a Keep It Simple System book about yoga, and it looks like it has some great info in it! I've missed yoga, and look forward, too, to starting that again.

Being settled again is going to be SO nice! Don't get me wrong, I appreciate my MIL putting up with us(pardon me if I'm repeating myself, but I don't want to seem ungrateful!), but there's just so much I want to catch up on!

My mom and I took Maddy bra-shopping this past Friday, and oh, I can't believe it! One of my babies is wearing a bra!! I got her four plain ones, and one silky one...she was so thrilled! JC Penney's had a great sale this weekend, and I got the sale prices, plus an extra 10% for Veteran's Day! Wooo hooo, gotta LOVE that! After shopping, we went to West Knoxville where we stopped at the Marble Slab Creamery....yummm!! I got sweet cream ice cream with cherries, coconut, and pecans! Awww, it still makes me think of when V came to visit, and that's a great thing! Only this time, I got a plain vanilla sugar cone.

Tomorrow, I think I'm going to go back to Mom's...I got the newest MSN disk for her, and I'm going to load it onto her puter. I'm sure she's having fits, going without her 'Net access! I know I would be!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message