current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2002-11-17 - 8:26 p.m.
Having a great time!

I'm writing this entry from Jen's puter, yayyy! I'm having a wonderful time here...it's amazing that it's already Sunday! Where does time go?

Friday, Vicki picked me up at the airport, and we went to her place to pack overnight bags. From there, we went to the Sheraton downtown, and can I just say that it was totally an elegant hotel!! After we got checked in, we put our stuff in the room and walked to Navy Pier. Man, the wind was BLOWING....I felt like we were one of those people from the old silent films, being blown by the wind and having to hang onto a lamppost to keep from flying away! On top of that, the wind was SO cold! That didn't stop us from having a great time, though, walking around the shops there. V even rode the Ferris wheel with me, and I totally appreciate it, especially since she's not overly fond of heights! Thank you, V!

It was great to be able to go back to the room and thaw out afterward, we got some water and fruit at the grocery store downtown to snack on, too! There were bottles of water in the room, but they wanted $4 each for them! No way were we paying that!

Yesterday morning, we went back to V's house, changed into workout clothes, and went to work out at her gym! It was great to be able to see where she works out....now I can imagine where she is when she says she did this machine or that one, or walked on the treadmill! We even gave the Pilates class a try, and wow, was it ever difficult! It wasn't so much that it was physically hard, it was just hard to get the hang of the moves! Let's just say I won't be giving yoga up for it anytime soon!

After we worked out, it was time to get ready to go to Jen's for Couples' Night Thanksgiving! I was SO happy that they wanted me to join them for their *Thanksgiving* together, and I got to enjoy another Couples' Night, yayyy! We had a great time playing Pictionary and eating, eating, eating!

So, I went back with V and Stephen, and got to see a St. Syms football game with them today! They didn't win, but it was a lot of fun seeing Eric play, and Amy cheer! Hehehe!

So, here we are today, at Jen's, and V made a great pot of chili...yummm! It's been a great afternoon, and I wouldn't trade this time for anything in the world! It's really going to mean a lot later on when I'm further away!

Tomorrow, we have some roaming around Morris planned, and dinner with Cory at Sweet Tomatoes. I'm looking forward to it, for sure!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message