current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-01-10 - 8:45 a.m.
Gecko friendly...NOT!

Ya know, before I got here, I read about how geckos are all around, but I didn't believe it until I saw it for myself! Unfortunately, most of the times I've seen them, it turns out not to be so good for them!

The other day, I was opening our gate out back, and since it was hard to open, I thought it was stuck. Well, when I forced it open, what lands at my feet but a gecko, flopping around! Somehow, it got caught between the gate and the fence, and got scraped! Awwww!

Then, yesterday, I was opening the screen on our sliding door out back, and I saw a gecko run out from the sliding door. Well, when I went to close the screen back, there was a gecko tail separate from the gecko!! Mannnn! Ugh, I guess THEIR tails don't grow back. I feel like I'm in Floriday all over again, stepping on snails!!

Otherwise, things have been fine. Today is our neighbor's birthday, and Maddy made peanut butter cookies for her! I don't usually like peanut butter cookies, but these are awesome! All they are is one of those envelope mixes, but they're made with Reese's peanut butter, yummm! Later on, we're having steaks and a cookout of sorts.

I SO can't believe the weather here....it's been pretty much *picture-perfect* every day! And sitting outside in January? Unheard of! I'm getting LOTS of exercise in, though, and that's a good thing! The girls are going to start their one-week trial on the swim team today, so I'll walk there with them. It's only a couple of blocks away, so it's not that far.

The girls also start school on Monday, too, which is going to be totally odd! The school they are going to was just starting their winter break a few days after we moved in here, so they've been out of school for a while, now! It's going to be great to get back into a routine.

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message