current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-01-17 - 5:47 a.m.
We Get To Keep Kitty!

Hehe, I guess with this title, I'm getting a bit ahead of myself! Yesterday, I took the puppies and cat to the vet, for shots and whatnot. They checked Gingerbread first, and discovered that she has a microchip. Well, after they traced down the owner's phone number, they gave it to me, suggesting that I call this person, just in case this kitty was being missed.

After I finally worked up the nerve to call, the woman I talked to asked if we would like to keep Gingerbread, and ohhh, I said, would we EVER!! I was so happy that I cried when I got off the phone! LOL okay, so I'm a goof.

Anyway, so now I'm going to make an appointment for Gingerbread, and she's already spayed, so we don't have to deal with that. The puppies are five pounds each, and they got their worm medication *ick!*, and a shot. They are healthy, overall, and cute as can be, but mannn, they sure make a mess! I SO can't wait until they're housebroken!

The only good thing about that is that in the meantime, I'm mopping my floors so much that they are almost clean enough to eat off of! I brought home some bleach yesterday so I could REALLY get the floors clean, hehe! That's SO unlike me, too....I usually don't care about how clean the place is! *Maybe* I'm turning over a new leaf...? Nahhh!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message