current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-01-20 - 11:00 p.m.
*Do Not Use For Personal Hygiene*

Ya know, I thought I had seen everything, but this one takes the cake! In my daily quests to clean up after two VERY *wasteful* puppies, I've been using lots of those pop-up wipes, along with hot bleach water! Well, when reading the cannister for Orange Clean wipes, I came across the phrase *Do Not Use For Personal Hygiene.* Now, correct me if I'm wrong, but I can't think of ANYONE who would want to scrub their areas needing personal hygiene with something the consistency of SANDPAPER! These wipes that Orange Clean puts out are ROUGH..you know, for cleaning burnt-on stuff in your kitchen. Not for cleaning....well, you get the idea!

Anyway, that's just an interesting observation...and okay, I'm easily entertained, hehe! Today hasn't been a total loss, though....I went to a place called *Paint-It Pottery*, and what fun that was!! I've not done anything like that since high-school art class, and it was fun to tweak my creative side for a change! I painted a plate that looks like a flower, and I tried to imagine it looking like a plumeria, but somehow, that interpretation didn't come out exactly the way I wanted it to....but it was close! I can't wait to see it after it's been fired up! I could learn to like going there...they have a Frequent Painter card, or something like that, where if you paint eight pieces, you get the ninth one free! Not TOO bad a deal, but better I guess for those who do this kind of thing more on a regular basis.

The girls have one of the neighbor girls spending the night tonight, they all three look so cute, with the puppies AND the cat in there sleeping with them! Man, what a bunch!

Oh, and before I close, can I just say that I wish the best of luck to the Raiders as they head to the Super Bowl! Congratulations, V, on having a team to cheer for in the Super Bowl! Your coffee will be on it's way, hehe, wink!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message