current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-05-01 - 10:25 a.m.
*Today's Entry*

Ugh...ever have one of those days where you just don't know what title you want to give your entry? This is one of them! This week, there's been a mish-mash of activity going on, so I didn't know where to start! When do I ever?

So, it appears that our housing is being taken over by a civillian property management company. And while they are still going to let us have *military leases* (ones that require no security deposit, and we can have pets, and we don't have to pay anyone else to clean our place on move-out), there are still some things I'm concerned about. This company is buying out the Mini-Mart/gas station, and the commissary...so I'm wondering if they are going to keep them *military*, or bring in different merchandise and charge full prices. If they decide to make it more civillian, I guess that means we'll be making trips to Schofield or Pearl Harbor for our commissary trips. I sort of like having a commissary and Mini-Mart right here, within walking or biking distance. I guess it all remains to be seen. Honestly, I'm crossing my fingers and hoping that all of this takes another three years (our length of time here) to come to fruition! They're even talking about moving civillians in...and while normally I wouldn't have a problem with that, the locals here take their *Ohanas* very seriously! Ohana means *family* (hehe I'm sounding like Lilo And Stitch!), and the locals certainly believe in taking care of theirs, down to grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, etc. That can add up after a while, and you end up with a houseful!!

Okay, well, enough about that. The weather here still amazes me....it's just perfect! I mean, yah, we get rain here and there, but it's just so ideal for sitting out in! Speaking of....I think that's what I'll do right now!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message