current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2003-05-16 - 1:03 p.m.
Fridayyyy!

Today was the May Day celebration in the girls' school. They both had a little dance to do for the occasion...Maddy had what she called a *boring circle dance*, and Rachel had a Hawaiian stick dance. I got some good pics, I think...I've not looked at them yet. I had the video camera battery charged up, and put one in the video camera, but then it didn't work for some reason. Could it be that we bought it when Maddy was a year old? Hmmm.

So, anyway, after the program, I went to Rachel's room for Open House. They've been doing work on rainforest projects in the classroom, and wanted the parents to see them. I was soooo proud of Rachel's work on her poster, and on her python.

After that, I had planned on going back to have lunch with Rachel, but the time she told me wasn't the time they went! I got there just as they were leaving lunch, and I was bummed! But, as it turns out, after I had checked the girls out at the office, I happened to see Maddy in line waiting to go TO lunch, so I ate with her. Their lunch was really good...kalua with rice, spinach, diced tomatoes, onion, and green onion, and papaya with pineapple. Yummm! Kalua is sort of like pulled pork, and it tastes so yummy! Ugh, I'm totally full, still!

So, now I'm off to start my weekend by straightening up a bit around here. Love and BIG HUGS to Vicki...I sincerely hope that your weekend goes better than your week has! Love you!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message