current
older
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2004-01-16 - 1:58 p.m.
Job Search

Ya know, there's just something about putting yourself out there when you're looking for a job!! I've always been nervous about filling out applications and doing job interviews, so that's nothing new for me.

What amazes me, though, is the ability to fill out applications online! Now THAT'S the way to go! Well, aside from the dopey psychological questions they ask....I mean, come on. Who in their right mind is going to admit to half of this stuff? Like, *I don't see anything wrong with going to work high*, or *I lie when I have to, and I enjoy it*! Sheesh.

So, as of yesterday, I started my job search. I even put in an application at a gas station, for crying out loud!! I've NEVER applied at a gas station, not even for a credit card!

I went to downtown Morris to scope out the job situation, but it seems that those who get jobs downtown aren't too quick to let them go! I did end up applying at two places downtown, so let's hope it pans out!

Otherwise, life is okay. I miss my girls TERRIBLY, but it did me good to talk to them night before last. They are enjoying being in Hawaii, with friends and lizards and warm weather. Rachel even had me sort of *watch* Pirates of The Carribean with her...she had it on TV, and let me listen to it through the phone. Maddy called me later that evening, since she had been at her friend's house. She said that her feet were all pruney from getting them wet. It seems that they had a heavy rain shower there, which is totally rare, and she played in the puddles.

I love my girls SO MUCH!!

last - next

Sign My Tag Board

Name

Site

Message